Search Louisville Area Real Estate

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Jason White 
Buyer, June 2018

We had a great buying experience with Family Realty!  Scott was knowledgeable about the area and straightforward with us the entire time.  We felt like they really listened to our needs and wants. We had a difficult set of parameters for our new house and Scott was able to accommodate them all and found us the house we needed!  If you're in the market for a new house, I highly recommend Family Realty!

Carrie Beth Crouch 
Seller, June 2018

Scott and Rachel with Family Realty were outstanding to work with during the sale of our home.  They were very professional and prompt in responding to questions and calls during the process. We were extremely satisfied with the services that they provided and highly recommend!

Joe Doren 
Buyer, July 2018

Family Realty is by far the most comprehensive agency and brokerage in the business. They are undoubtedly full-service realtors and brokers who will help you and advocate for you in the home buying/selling process from the very beginning. Scott is incredibly responsive, experienced, and a terrific source of knowledge.

Brian Yost 
Seller, April 2018

Scott and his team are first class.  I have now worked w/ Family Realty for 4 properties and will continue to come back because I know what I am getting.  You can expect a very prompt, thorough, and professional experience. I always feel that they have my best interests in mind whether i'm the buyer or seller.  If you use this company you will not be disappointed.

Chas Johnson 
Buyer, March 2018 
Seller, April 2018

Family Realty has been the best house buying & selling experience I have ever experienced. Scott & Christopher Boehnlein, Rachel Wilbert and the entire Family Realty team were phenomenal to work with. They handled everything from A-Z with very little stress on my wife and I. I found Family realty via Dave Ramsey as a local ELP (Endorsed Local Provider) and would recommend them to not only family and friends but to anyone in the market. It took my wife and I over 1.5 years to find the "perfect house" and the entire team was very patient and knowledgeable on helping us make the right decision. If you want the Family feel service that comes with extraordinary help and knowledge Family Realty is the only place I will ever return. Great job and thank you for helping us find our Forever Home.

Evelyn Sprague 
Buyer, April 2018

Chris was wonderful to work with!! As first time homebuyers my fiancé and I were very nervous about buying a house, it’s such a stressful and big decision, but working with Chris made the whole process easy and as stress free as possible! He listened to our wants and needs in a house and was so helpful during walk throughs because he has a contstruction background and was able to help us price renovations out and tell us about the overall condition of a home. Chris helped us find the perfect home and we couldn’t be happier! I would highly recommend Chris and Family Realty to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home, they are AMAZING!!

Lauren Meunier 
Seller, June 2017

Scott and Rachel made the selling process go so extremely smooth! We could not have asked for a better people to help us. I 110% recommend Family Realty if you're in search of a realtor! Thank you all again for all your hard work!

Deanna Clutter 
Seller, June 2017

I was very apprehensive about starting the whole process of listing my house but Scott and Rachel were very kind and patient, walking me thorough each step.I was amazed at how easy they made it for me.I will always be grateful to them and definitely would tell anyone wanting to buy or sell to use them.


Lori Ebel 

The entire team at Family Realty went above and beyond to sell our home within hours of listing it. They also worked diligently to help us find our dream home. I can't say enough good things about this company!

Lou Ann Blatz 

When I first began the process of selling my house, I was very anxious. I had lived in my home for 30 years and was unfamiliar with the entire process of buying and selling. Even though my son and daughter-in-law had used Family Realty to purchase their home, this was still new territory for me. From the first time I met with Scott Boehnlein, he immediately helped me feel at ease. He and his team were so knowledgeable through the entire journey, they made me feel confident and secure in my decisions. Scott has a vast knowledge of the home buying and selling process, and went above and beyond what he had to do. He had resources available for all of my needs to help me prepare my home for selling. Once it was ready for the market, it sold within one day with multiple offers. The entire process was painless because of the Family Realty Team and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell.

ZILLOW REVIEWS

Suzette Henke 
Buyer, 2014

Scott is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and certainly one of the best real estate agents in the area. He is, most importantly, eminently trustworthy, and that characteristic is worth its weight in gold when dealing with real estate transactions. We had every confidence in his negotiation  skills as we traversed a difficult and challenging situation to buy our "dream home." Scott made this possible, and we were immensely grateful for his skill, affability, and totally reliable competence. He can recommend contractors, painters, and a team of skilled personnel to take care of all the issues that arise in buying or remodeling a home. A superb agent!

Craig Lather 
Buyer, June 2018

I recently bought a house with Jamie as my realtor and I must say he was great!  He is super knowledgeable about the area and showed me a number of homes that were in my price range.  He was also helpful in advising me on whether a home's listing price was within the expected range or if it was  over/under-priced. Additionally, he had a keen eye for noticing details about the houses we looked at that I wouldn't have noticed such as raised baseboards, crooked closets, rugs over damaged floors, incense/perfume that was used to cover up odors, etc. Working with him made buying a home easy!  I'd recommend him to anyone!

Holly Pollard 
Buyer, June 2018

Andrew was knowledgeable and helpful in every step of the house buying process. He answered all our questions quickly. He is laid back and easy to work with. He helped us find our dream house! What more could we ask for?

Kristen Angelo 
Buyer, June 2018

I had a great experience with Andrew Beckman. Buying a home can be stressful but he made the process easy and stress free. We’ve worked with many realtors and Andrew was the most professional, and honest realtor we’ve worked with. I highly recommend using him to buy or sell your home.

John and Lisa Gray 
Buyers, September 2017

Family Realty represented us with our most recent home purchase. In the home search, we felt that Scott took to heart what we said we wanted and patiently showed us numerous options that met our needs. This was the 7th home we've purchased during our 31 years of marriage so we were no strangers to  the process. However, the closing week on this home purchase presented challenges we never faced previously. Scott and Rachel went beyond just keeping us informed; they were our advocates. No matter the challenge, they channeled resources, time, energy and effort toward resolution on our behalf. They displayed professionalism and tenacity every step of the way. We are forever thankful for Family Realty!

Dr. Michael Bratcher 
Buyer, August 2017

My wife and I worked with Chris to find the perfect home for our family. Chris did a fantastic job and walked us through the entire process with patience and care. I would highly recommend Chris without any reservations. He is a talented realtor and knows the market and area very well.

Heather Turner 
Buyer and Seller, 2018

We worked with Jamie on both selling our current house and buying a new house. He was always available to show houses, which we really appreciated given how quick things go in the market. He was also quick to respond to any questions or concerns that we had and gave us good insights on what to  expect. He's just an overall nice guy as well, and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor.

Victoria Gower 
Buyer, 2018

Jamie was invaluable with assistance with getting us assistance with someone that could help get us financing to start with.  Once approved (which was super fast) the process of finding a home was so fast. Jamie listened to what we wanted. Met us at anytime to see any home we were interested in.   Answered any questions we had. His responsiveness was very professional and appreciated. Once we found our home he worked with the agent and it proved to be the key to getting the home.  He was awesome!!

Lesley Hall 
Seller, 2016

Family Realty...one company where the name truly speaks for itself. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Scott and his brother Chris. I met Scott 3 years ago at an open house and each year he made a point to follow up with me and see how the house search was going. He was never "pushy"  like other realtors I've used. Finally in June we were ready to get more serious about the house search. I had been browsing open houses for over a year and online and couldn't find anything. Scott told us at that meeting he would have us in a house in 6 months...he did it in 4 months..closing and all! To top it off he had the house we were selling on the market and sold within 4 days! It didn't take many houses before he recognized the style we desired in a home. Scott was an honest and loyal realtor. He continuously offered experienced advice about the value of the home or the current real estate market in that area. I never felt like it was a business transaction with Family Realty. Scott genuinely wanted us to find the home of our dreams and one we could stay in to raise our family. Not to mention he has great contacts from an electrician to the mortgage lender. We needed electrician for our home and he had one at our door the next morning. We HIGHLY recommend Family Realty

Diane Snowa 
Seller, 2015

I doubt that a more responsive, knowledgeable, or honest agent works in real estate today. Susie could answer our questions before we could ask them. She advised us of "to do's" in order for us to be ready to sell. She worked with our busy schedule, and sold our home within two weeks of the listing.

 

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Chelsea Boyle
Buyer and Seller, June 2018

Scott, Christopher and Rachel helped us tremendously throughout the entire process of us selling our condo and buying our next home. They’re so knowledgeable and helped educate us on things we were unsure of when it came to the home inspection and different neighborhoods throughout the city. We are so thankful for them. They saved us from a bad buy and then turned around and found us a house with everything we wanted before it ever hit the market. Highly recommend Family Realty!

 

Will Gibson 
Buyer, April 2018

Not local to Louisville, we were recommended Family Realty by a friend. Glad they did, as we were very happy with FR and Jamie Klein, personally. Buying a home from a afar is not easy and Jamie made many efforts to make the process easier (like FaceTiming home walkthroughs) and handling things for us during the contract process before we could even ask. FR has my 5-star rating and recommendation.

 

Kevin Hart
Buyer, October 2017

Scott did an incredible job helping us find the perfect home. very knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with!

Roger Jordan 
November, 2017

Highly Recommend Scott. All my dealings with him have been favorable: he’s honest, hardworking, and dependable...someone you can count on.

 

Linda Wathen
November, 2016

Family Realty is the best! Chris and Scott delivered outstanding service in both selling my home and finding a new one. Listen to their advice how to stage your home to show its best features, and on the flip side, they are great negotiators when you find your dream home! I have told friends and family if they are in need of a realtor, you can't beat this team! Thanks Chris and Scott!

Robert Kern 
June, 2016

Great people. Honest and very helpful. Just believe what they advise. Sold our home so fast. Had two offers on the first day. Sold for full price the next day. Thanks Chris, Scott, and Dutch. (also Rachel & the photographer)

Allie Grumblatt Piatt 
December, 2014

Wonderful company! Very patient with us as we searched. Helped find exactly what we were looking for!

Start Your Home Search
Search For Homes What's My Home Worth? Instant New Home Alerts

From Our Blog

Family Realty Featured Homes November 19, 2018

View our featured Family Realty homes by clicking the image below! Keep an eye out for new prices and new listings! To see more homes for sale in Louisville visit www.viewlouisvllehomes.com Read More

Monday, November 19, 2018

New Listing with Open House on 11/18/18

Prepare to be amazed by this charming 2 story in the highly desirable St. Matthews neighborhood of Richlawn. 208 Don Allen Rd has just been listed and first showings will be held at the Open House hosted by Andrew Beckman on Sunday November 18 from ...Read More

Friday, November 16, 2018